Zhaoke Ophthalmology Limited is an ophthalmic pharmaceutical company dedicated to the research, development and commercialization of therapies that address significant unmet medical needs in China. Leveraging our deep domain expertise, we have built a comprehensive ophthalmic drug pipeline of 25 candidates that covers most major ocular indications affecting the front and the back of the eye , through either in-house development or in-licensing. We have also established an advanced ophthalmic manufacturing facility and are assembling an experienced marketing team in anticipation of near-term product launch. Our goal is to become a leader in China and the neighboring ASEAN marketplace.

We are led by an international management team with decades of industry experience and a track record of research and development, clinical operations, manufacturing, regulatory communications, business development and commercialization of ophthalmic therapies.

We have built an ophthalmic drug pipeline comprising 13 innovative drugs and 12 generic drugs as classified under NMPA drug registration regulations. Our innovative pipeline includes 8 drug candidates which have the potential to be market-leading products in China if approved. Our generic pipeline includes 6 potential first-to-market generics in China, which we believe will bring us near-term cash flows and significant first-mover advantages in commercial-scale manufacturing and marketing. According to CIC, we have one of the most comprehensive ophthalmic drug pipelines in China.

In designing our pipeline, we have initially placed strategic emphasis on five major ophthalmic indications in China in terms of market potential, including dry eye disease, or DED, wet age-related macular degeneration, or wAMD, diabetic macular edema, or DME, myopia and glaucoma. Through this pipeline strategy, we aim to become the essential one-stop solution.

We have developed internal capabilities in key aspects of ophthalmic drug development. Our specialized in-house research, development, clinical and regulatory capabilities have enabled us to concurrently advance multiple innovative and generic drug candidates through the preclinical and clinical phases. We have a solid track record in business development, having in-licensed a number of drug candidates across major indications with high growth potential from international partners. Setting us apart from competitors in China, we have established a commercial-scale advanced manufacturing facility, which is designed and built for ophthalmic drugs in compliance with cGMP requirements of China, the United States and the European Union. We are also assembling a commercial team with extensive experience covering various nationwide sales channels and ophthalmologists in China. We believe these established capabilities will help us bring innovative and comprehensive ophthalmic therapies to market, and become the partner of choice of multinational pharmaceutical companies.

兆科眼科有限公司是一间眼科制药公司,致力于眼科疗法的研究、研发及商业化,以满足中国国内巨大医疗需求缺口。凭借深厚的领域内专业知识,我们通过自主研发或许可引进,已建立起包含25种候选药物的全面眼科药物管线,涵盖影响眼前节及眼后节的多数主要眼科适应症。为准备近期的产品推出,我们亦已建立一座先进眼药制造设施,并正在组建一支经验丰富的营销团队。我们的目标是成为中国及邻近的东盟市场的领导者。

我们由一支在研发、临床运营、制造、监管沟通、业务发展及眼科疗法商业化方面有数十年行业经验及往绩的国际管理团队领导。

我们已建立起由13种创新药及12种仿制药(按国家药监局的《药品注册管理办法》分类)组成的眼科药物管线。我们创新药管线中的8种候选药物,若获批准则有潜力成为中国市场领先产品。我们的仿制药管线包括6种潜在中国首仿药,我们认为该等药物将为我们带来近期现金流量,并在商业规模制造及营销方面占据重要先发优势。根据灼识的资料,我们拥有中国最全面的眼科药物管线之一。

在设计我们的管线时,我们初步将策略重心放在中国五大眼科适应症(就市场潜力而言)上,包括干眼症、湿性年龄相关性黄斑变性、糖尿病黄斑水肿、近视及青光眼。通过该产品管线策略,我们力争提供不可或缺的一站式解决方案。

我们已在眼科药物开发主要方面培养出内部能力。我们专门的内部研发、临床及监管能力令我们能够同步推进多种创新及仿制候选药物,使其通过临床前及临床阶段。我们在业务发展方面具有良好的往绩,已获国际合作伙伴许可引进多种用于具有高增长潜力及针对主要适应症的候选药物。为与中国的竞争对手区别开来,我们建立了一座具商业规模的先进生产设施,其是根据中国、美国及欧盟cGMP标准设计及兴建,用于生产眼科药物。我们亦正在组建一支经验丰富的商业团队,该团队拥有丰富的覆盖中国各类全国性销售渠道及接洽眼科专家的经验。我们相信该等完善的能力将帮助我们为市场带来创新性的全面眼科疗法,并成为跨国制药公司的首选合作伙伴。