Dr. Li Xiaoyi

Chairman of the Board
Executive Director and CEO

Formulation of the corporate development strategies and direction for our Group as well as overall day-to-day management of our business and operations

Dr. Li was appointed as the chairman of the Board, an executive Director and the CEO on January 20, 2017. He is mainly responsible for the formulation of the corporate development strategies and direction for our Group as well as overall day-to-day management of our business and operations. Dr. Li Xiaoyi also holds directorship at each subsidiary of our Group since its establishment.

Dr. Li has over 25 years of experience in pharmaceutical research and development as well as management and strategic planning for pharmaceutical companies. Dr. Li founded Lee’s Pharm in 1994 and has been the chief technical officer since then. Dr. Li was appointed as an executive director and the chief executive officer of Lee’s Pharm in September 2003, where he is responsible for the overall operations and management and research and development of Lee’s Pharm. Dr. Li will resign as the chief technical officer, the chief executive officer and executive director of Lee’s Pharm before the Listing.

In addition to his roles in Lee’s Pharm, Dr. Li also has multiple experience in the management and strategic planning for many other pharmaceutical institutions. Since 2014, he has been serving as the vice president of Hong Kong Biotechnology Organization, mainly responsible for developing the biotech industry in Hong Kong. Since March 2016, he has been serving as the president of Guangzhou Pharmaceutical Association* (广州药学会), an academic and non-profit social organization formed by pharmaceutical researchers in Guangzhou, where he is mainly responsible for providing industrial insights for developing the pharmaceutical industry in Guangzhou. Dr. Li is also a member of the review committee of Innovation and Technology Fund of Hong Kong Government, a fund supported by the government of Hong Kong to promote and facilitate technology companies.

Dr. Li obtained his Ph.D. in pharmacology from the medicine college of the University of Illinois in the United States in May 1992.

Dr. Li has earned multiple awards and esteemed recognitions. He has been an adjunct professor at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology since November 2013 and an honorary fellow since June 2016. In August 2018, he was awarded the leading innovation talent (广州创新领军人才) by the Guangzhou government. In January 2018, Dr. Li was appointed as a member of the People’s Political Consultative Conference of Anhui Province in the PRC, and was honored with the 16th World Outstanding Chinese Award (世界杰出华人奖) by the World Chinese Business Investment Foundation (世界华商投资基金会) in August 2018.

Mr. Dai Xiangrong

Executive Director

Overseeing research and development and daily operation of our Group

Mr. Dai joined our Group in June 2016 and was appointed as an executive Director on October 23, 2020. He is mainly responsible for overseeing research and development and daily operation of our Group.

As a licensed pharmacist, Mr. Dai has over 13 years of extensive experience in preclinical studies, clinical research and registration of new drugs. Prior to joining our Group, Mr. Dai had worked in Lee's Pharm since July 2007, where he was responsible for various new drug development programs and succeeded in bringing the programs to the clinical trial stage, and was further promoted to senior director of the research and development centre in February 2016.

Mr. Dai obtained both his bachelor's degree in horticulture and his master's degree in biochemistry from Anhui Agricultural University (安徽农业大学) in Anhui Province, China, in July 2003 and June 2007, respectively.

Ms.Tiantian Zhang

Non-executive Director

Providing guidance and advice on the corporate and business strategies

Ms.Zhang was appointed as a non-executive Director on February 5, 2021 and is primarily responsible for providing guidance and advice on the corporate and business strategies of our Group. Ms. Zhang was nominated as a Director by Panacea Venture Healthcare Fund I, L.P., a Pre-IPO Investor.

Ms. Zhang has over 10 years of management and investment experience in healthcare industry. From January 2009 to April 2012, Ms. Zhang worked as a manager of business development at Hutchison MediPharma Limited, which is a subsidiary of Hutchison China MediTech Limited, a company whose share are traded on the NASDAQ (ticker symbol: HCM), where she was responsible for drug out-licensing and project management. From July 2014 to December 2015, Ms. Zhang worked as an associate manager at Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc., a company whose shares are traded on the New York Stock Exchange (ticker symbol: ZBH), where she was responsible for management of strategic initiatives. In January 2016, Ms. Zhang joined and is now a partner of Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers China (凯鹏华盈中国基金) and focusing on the firm’s life science practice and portfolio management. Ms. Zhang joined Panacea Venture since January 2018, a venture capital focusing on investments in innovative and transformative early and growth stage healthcare and life sciences companies worldwide, where she involves in the firm’s life science practice, portfolio management and fund raising.

Ms. Zhang graduated from the University of Texas at Austin, the United States with a bachelor of science degree in biochemistry in December 2006. She obtained a master degree in biotechnology from the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences of Columbia University, the United States in October 2008, and a master of business administration degree from the Fuqua School of Business of Duke University, the United States, in May 2014.

Ms. Leelalertsuphakun Wanee

Non-executive Director

Providing guidance and advice on the corporate and business strategies of our Group

Ms. Leelalertsuphakun was appointed as a non-executive Director on February 20, 2017 and is primarily responsible for providing guidance and advice on the corporate and business strategies of our Group.

Ms. Leelalertsuphakun is an entrepreneur and had established and run several companies since the 1990s. Prior to joining our Group, she joined Lee's Pharm in April 1997. She has been appointed as an executive director and managing director of Lee's Pharm since December 2001, and further as the chief marketing and sales officer of Lee’s Pharm since September 2003, where she was responsible for the sales and marketing activities of Lee's Pharm.

Ms. Cai Li

Non-executive Director

Providing guidance and advice on the corporate and business strategies

Ms. Cai was appointed as a non-executive Director on October 23, 2020 and is mainly responsible for providing guidance and advice on the corporate and business strategies.Ms. Cai was nominated as a Director by TPG Asia VII SF Pte. Ltd., a Pre-IPO Investor.

From 2007 through 2008, Ms. Cai worked as a research analyst at Credit Suisse AG (New York), where she was responsible for equity research for large cap of medical supplies and devices companies. From March 2009 to July 2011, Ms. Cai worked as an investment associate at HAO Capital (Haotian Jinsheng Investment Management (Beijing) Limited), focusing on growth stage healthcare investments. Ms. Cai joined TPG Capital in August 2011 and is latest serving as a managing director of TPG Capital, a leading global alternative asset firm, responsible for TPG Capital's healthcare investments in Greater China.

Ms. Cai obtained her bachelor’s degree in biomedical engineering and economics from Yale University in Connecticut, the United States in May 2007.

Mr. Chen Yu

Non-executive Director

Providing guidance and advice on the corporate and business strategies

Mr. Chen was appointed as a non-executive Director on October 23, 2020 and is mainly responsible for providing guidance and advice on the corporate and business strategies.Mr. Chen was nominated as a Director by COFL Holdings Limited, a Pre-IPO Investor.

Mr. Chen has over 13 years of experience in investment. From June 2007 to September 2007 and from January 2008 to September 2010, he was an analyst in the investment banking department of Bank of America Merrill Lynch. From September 2010 to June 2011, he served as an associate of the China investment banking department at Citigroup Global Markets Asia Limited. From January 2012 to July 2015, he was a senior investment manager of Shanghai Panxin Equity Investment Management Co., Ltd. (上海磐信股权投资管理有限公司). Since August 2015, he has been an executive director,and currently managing director of Hillhouse.

Mr. Chen has been serving as a director of JHBP (CY) Holdings Limited, a pharmaceutical company whose shares are listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange (stock code: 6998), since December 2018.

Mr. Chen obtained a bachelor's degree in electrical engineering (information and communication engineering) from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology in November 2003, a master's degree in electrical engineering from Yale University in Connecticut, the United States in May 2005 and a master's degree in management science and engineering from Stanford University in California, the United States in January 2008.

Mr. Wong Hin Wing

Independent Non-executive Director

Supervising and providing independent judgment to our Board

Mr. Wong was appointed as an independent non-executive Director on April 1, 2021 and is primarily responsible for supervising and providing independent judgment to our Board.

Mr. Wong has 36 years of experience in accounting, finance, investment management and advisory. From July 1985 to September 1996, Mr. Wong worked successively as an auditor in an international audit firm for four years and chief financial officer of a Hong Kong listed company for seven years. Subsequently in 1997, Mr. Wong co-founded Silk Road International Capital Limited (formerly known as Legend Capital Partners, Inc.), a licensed corporation under the SFO, and led the company as an executive director and the responsible officer for 23 years. Since 2020, Mr. Wong has been serving as the managing partner and the responsible officer of Hermitage Capital HK Limited, a licensed corporation under the SFO.

Mr. Wong obtained his master's degree in Executive Business Administration from The Chinese University of Hong Kong in December 1996. Mr. Wong has been a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants since July 1995, a fellow member of the Chartered Association of Certified Accountants since July 1992, a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales since March 2015, a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators of the United Kingdom since June 1995, a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Directors since April 2002, a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants since February 1991, a chartered member of Chartered Institute for Securities and Investment of the United Kingdom since March 2011.

Prof. Lo Yuk Lam

Independent Non-executive Director

Supervising and providing independent judgment to our Board

Prof. Lo was appointed as an independent nonexecutive Director on April 1, 2021 and is primarily responsible for supervising and providing independent judgment to our Board.

Prof. Lo has extensive experience in biotechnology industry, corporate management, academic research and community service. Since July 2019, he has been serving as the Chairman of GT Healthcare Capital Partners, a private investment partnership specializing in healthcare investments. From July 2007 to June 2009, he was a member of the Hong Kong Government Research Grants Council. He was the Chairman of the Advisory Council on Food and Environmental Hygiene of the Hong Kong Government from April 2015 to March 2021 and he has been the president for HK Bio-Med Innotech Association. He also serves as the honorary chairman of the Hong Kong Biotechnology Organisation. Since February 2019, he has been serving as the partner of Hongsen Investment Management Ltd, an investment company focusing on growing biotech companies.

In recognition of his leadership in the community and dedication to his field, Prof. Lo has received many awards. In 2000, he was the first to be bestowed with the title of honorary fellow by the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology for his role in establishing Hong Kong's biotechnology industry. He was awarded China's "Top Ten Financial and Intelligent Persons" in 2007 in recognition of his outstanding contribution to economic development and business innovation in China. He was honored with the World Outstanding Chinese Award (世界杰出华人奖) by the World Chinese Business Investment Foundation (世界华商投资基金会) in June 2008, the Pericles International Prize 2019 by the Alcmaeon International Academy in June 2019, and the HKSAR Bronze Bauhinia Star by the government of Hong Kong in October 2020.

Dr. Tam Lai Fan Gloria

Independent Non-executive Director

Supervising and providing independent judgment to our Board

Dr. Tam was appointed as an independent non-executive Director on April 1, 2021 and is primarily responsible for supervising and providing independent judgment to our Board.

In 1984, Dr. Tam joined the Hong Kong Government and worked at the Maternal and Child Health Service of the then Hong Kong Government's Medical and Health Department. Afterwards, she took up private practice from before rejoining Hong Kong Government in 1985. Initially, she was posted to assume clinical obstetrics and gynecology duty, followed by another maternal and child health job in the newly established Department of Health of the Hong Kong Government, before being promoted to Senior Medical Officer in 1992 and then advanced to directorate position in 1995. Dr. Tam served as the Assistant Director of Health in charge of Hong Kong's food safety in Department of Health from 1997 to 1999. She then moved over to another newly established Government department, namely the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department for the same duty from 2000 to 2003. She returned to Department of Health to become the Assistant Director responsible for health administration and planning from 2004 to 2007. Dr. Tam was the Deputy Director of Health from July 2007 to June 2012, during when she basically oversaw all departmental duties, except dental health and disease prevention and control services. To note, she supervised the operation of the Chinese and western drug regulatory programs. Dr Tam's last position in Hong Kong Government was as Controller for Food Safety in the Centre for Food Safety from June 2012 until she retired in June 2017. Currently, Dr. Tam serves as a member of Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations and World Health Organization (WHO)'s Joint Expert Meeting on Microbiological Risk Assessment.

Dr. Tam was granted bachelor degrees in medicine and surgery by The University of Hong Kong in November 1983. She obtained her Master in Medicine (Public Health) degree from the National University of Singapore in May 1993 under a WHO scholarship. She was elected as a Fellow of the Faculty of Public Health of the Royal Colleges of Physicians, United Kingdom in February 2007. She finished the Wharton Advanced Management Program of The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania in the United States in July 2010. In September 2016, Dr. Tam was awarded a certificate of appreciation by the United States Department of Agriculture for sustained excellence in the administration and facilitation of trade of U.S. food to Hong Kong.

李小羿博士

董事会主席
执行董事兼行政总裁

制定公司发展策略及方针
业务及营运的整体日常管理

于2017年1月20日获委任为董事会主席、执行董事兼行政总裁。主要负责为本集团制定公司发展策略及方针以及我们的业务及营运的整体日常管理。李小羿博士亦自本集团各附属公司成立起担任其董事职位。

李博士于药物研发及制药公司管理及策略规划方面拥有逾25年经验。李博士于1994年创办李氏大药厂并自彼时起一直担任技术总监。李博士于2003年9月获委任为李氏大药厂执行董事兼行政总裁,负责李氏大药厂的整体运营及管理以及研发工作。李博士将在上市前辞任李氏大药厂技术总监、行政总裁及执行董事职务。

除于李氏大药厂的角色外,李博士亦于众多其他制药机构拥有多重管理及策略规划经验。自2014年起,彼一直担任香港生物科技协会的副主席,主要负责香港生物科技行业的发展。自2016年3月起,彼一直担任由广州药品研究人员组成的学术及非盈利社会组织广州药学会的会长,主要负责就广州药物行业的发展提供行业洞察力。李博士亦为香港政府创新及科技基金(由香港政府资助的基金,以推广及赋能科技公司)审核委员会成员。

李博士于1992年5月获得美国伊利诺伊大学医学院药物学博士学位。

李博士荣获多个奖项并获得高度认可。自2013年11月起,彼为香港科技大学兼任教授,并自2016年6月起为荣誉院士。于2018年8月,彼获得广州政府颁发广州创新领军人才奖项。李博士于2018年1月获委任为安徽省中国人民政治协商会议委员,于2018年8月荣获世界华商投资基金会第16届世界杰出华人奖。

戴向荣先生

执行董事

监督本集团的研发及日常营运

于2016年6月加入本集团并于2020年10月23日获委任为执行董事。彼主要负责监督本集团的研发及日常营运。

作为一名执业药师,戴先生于临床前研究、临床研究及新药注册方面拥有逾13年的丰富经验。于加入本集团前,戴先生自2007年7月起一直于李氏大药厂任职,先负责多项新药研究计划并成功将该等计划带进临床试验阶段,及于2016年2月进一步晋升为研发中心高级总监。

戴先生分别于2003年7月及2007年6月自中国安徽省安徽农业大学获得园艺学学士学位及生物化学硕士学位。

张甜甜女士

非执行董事

就本集团的企业及业务策略提供指导及建议

于2021年2月5日获委任为非执行董事,主要负责就本集团的公司及业务策略提供指引及建议。张女士由首次公开发售前投资者Panacea Venture Healthcare Fund I, L.P.提名为董事。

张女士拥有逾10年医疗行业管理及投资经验。自2009年1月至2012年4月,张女士担任和黄中国医药科技有限公司(一间股份于纳斯达克上市的公司,股票代码:HCM)的一间附属公司Hutchison MediPharma Limited的商务开发经理,负责药物对外授权及项目管理工作。自2014年7月至2015年12月,张女士担任Zimmer Biomet Holdings, Inc.(一间股份于纽约证券交易所上市的公司,股票代码:ZBH)副经理,负责战略计划管理。于2016年1月,张女士加入凯鹏华盈中国基金,现为其合伙人,专注于其生命科学事业及投资组合管理。张女士自2018年1月起加入Panacea Venture(一间风险投资基金,专注于全球具有创新性及开创性的初期及成长期医疗及生命科学公司的投资),负责其生命科学事业、投资组合管理及融资。

张女士于2006年12月毕业于美国德克萨斯州立大学奥斯汀分校,取得生物化学理学学士学位。彼于2008年10月取得美国哥伦比亚大学人文与科学研究生院生物技术硕士学位,并于2014年5月取得美国杜克大学富卡商学院工商管理硕士学位。

李烨妮女士

非执行董事

就本集团的公司及业务策略提供指引及建议

于2017年2月20日获委任为非执行董事,主要负责就本集团的公司及业务策略提供指引及建议。

李烨妮女士为企业家,自上世纪90年代以来,已成立及经营多间公司。于加入本集团前,彼于1997年4月加入李氏大药厂。彼自2001年12月起获委任为李氏大药厂执行董事兼董事总经理,并于2003年9月起进一步获委任为李氏大药厂市场推广及销售总监,负责李氏大药厂的销售及市场推广工作。

蔡俐女士

非执行董事

就公司业务策略提供指引及建议

于2020年10月23日获委任为非执行董事,主要负责就公司及业务策略提供指引及建议。蔡女士由首次公开发售前投资者TPG Asia VII SF Pte. Ltd.提名为董事。

自2007年至2008年,蔡女士担任瑞士信贷银行股份有限公司(纽约)研究分析师,负责大型医疗耗材及器械公司的股权研究。自2009年3月至2011年7月,蔡女士担任浩然资本(浩天金声投资管理顾问(北京)有限公司)投资经理,专注于处于成长阶段的健康医疗投资。蔡女士于2011年8月加入TPG Capital(一间全球领先的另类资产公司), 最后职位为TPG Capital的董事总经理,负责TPG Capital大中华区的医疗保健投资。

蔡女士于2007年5月取得美国康涅狄格州耶鲁大学生物医学工程及经济学专业学士学位。

陈宇先生

非执行董事

就公司业务策略提供指引及建议

于2020年10月23日获委任为非执行董事,主要负责就公司及业务策略提供指引及建议。陈先生由首次公开发售前投资者COFL Holdings Limited提名为董事。

陈先生有逾13年的投资经验。自2007年6月至2007年9月及自2008年1月至2010年9月,彼于Bank of America Merrill Lynch投资银行部担任分析师。自2010年9月至2011年6月,彼于花旗环球金融亚洲有限公司中国投资银行部担任经理。自2012年1月至2015年7月,彼于上海磐信股权投资管理有限公司担任高级投资经理。自2015年8月起,彼一直担任高瓴的执行董事现任董事总经理。

陈先生自2018年12月起担任嘉和生物药业(开曼)控股有限公司(一间股份于联交所主板上市的制药公司(股份代号:6998))的董事。

陈先生于2003年11月自香港科技大学取得电子工程(信息与通讯工程)学士学位,于2005年5月自美国康涅狄格州耶鲁大学取得电子工程硕士学位及于2008年1月自美国加利福尼亚州斯坦福大学取得管理科学与工程硕士学位。

黄显荣先生

独立非执行董事

监督董事会并向其提供独立判断

于2021年4月1日获委任为独立非执行董事,主要负责监督董事会并向其提供独立判断。

黄先生于会计、财务、投资管理及顾问方面拥有36年经验。于1985年7月至1996年9月,黄先生先后在一间国际审计事务所担任核数师四年,并在一间香港上市的公司担任首席财务官七年。之后于1997年,黄先生联合创办一间证券及期货条例项下的持牌法团丝路国际资本有限公司(前称安里俊投资有限公司)并作为执行董事及负责人领导公司长达23年。自2020年起,黄先生一直担任一间证券及期货条例项下的持牌法团和暄资本香港有限公司的管理合伙人及负责人。

黄先生于1996年12月获得香港中文大学行政人员工商管理硕士学位。黄先生自1995年7月起为香港会计师公会资深会员,自1992年7月起为特许公认会计师公会资深会员,自2015年3月起为英格兰及威尔士特许会计师公会资深会员,自1995年6月起为英国特许秘书及行政人员公会资深会员,自2002年4月起为香港董事学会资深会员,自1991年2月起为美国公认会计师公会会员,自2011年3月起为英国特许证券与投资协会特许会员。

卢毓琳教授

独立非执行董事

监督董事会并向其提供独立判断

于2021年4月1日获委任为独立非执行董事,主要负责监督董事会并向其提供独立判断。

卢教授在生物科技行业、公司管理、学术研究及社区服务方面拥有丰富的经验。自2019年7月起,彼担任GT Healthcare Capital Partners(一间专注于医疗保健投资的私人投资合伙企业)主席。自2007年7月至2009年6月,彼为香港政府研究资助局成员。彼于2015年4月至2021年3月曾任香港政府食物及环境卫生咨询委员会主席及一直担任香港生物医药创新协会会长。彼亦担任香港生物科技协会荣誉主席。自2019年2月起,彼担任宏信投资管理公司(一间专注于发展中生物科技公司的投资公司)的合伙人。

卢教授获奖无数,以表彰其社区领导力及其对所在领域的贡献。于2000年,彼成为香港科技大学首位荣誉院士,以表彰其在香港生物科技业发展中所发挥的作用。2007年,彼荣获中华“十大财智人物”称号,以表彰其在中国经济发展及商业创新领域的杰出贡献。于2008年6月,彼获得世界华商投资基金会“世界杰出华人奖”,于2019年6月获得Alcmaeon International Academy“2019年度伯里克利国际奖”,并于2020年10月获得香港政府颁发香港特别行政区铜紫荆星章。

谭丽芬医生

独立非执行董事

监督董事会并向其提供独立判断

于2021年4月1日获委任为独立非执行董事,主要负责监督董事会并向其提供独立判断。

于1982年,谭医生加入香港政府并于当时的香港政府医务卫生署辖下母婴健康服务任职。之后,彼于1985年重新在香港政府任职前进行私人执业。彼首先担任临床妇产科职务,之后在香港政府新成立的卫生署担任母婴健康职务,于1992年晋升为高级医生,其后于1995年晋升为首长级职位。自1997年至1999年,谭医生担任卫生署助理署长,负责香港的食品安全事务。彼之后于2000年至2003年调任至另一新设立政府部门食物环境卫生署担任相同职务。彼回到卫生署,在2004年至2007年担任助理署长,负责卫生行政及策划。谭医生于2007年7月至2012年6月担任卫生署副署长,期间彼基本上负责监督除牙科健康和疾病防控服务外所有部门的职责。值得一提的是,彼负责监督中西药监管项目的运作。谭医生在香港政府的最后职务为食物安全中心的食物安全专员(自2012年6月起),直至于2017年6月退休。谭医生目前是联合国粮食及农业组织和世界卫生组织微生物风险评估联合专家会议的成员。

谭医生于1983年11月获香港大学授予内外全科学士学位。彼靠着世界卫生组织的奖学金于1993年5月获得新加坡国立大学医学(公共卫生)硕士学位。彼于2007年2月当选为英国皇家内科医学院公共卫生学院院士。彼于2010年7月完成了美国宾夕法尼亚大学华顿学院的华顿高级管理课程。于2016年9月,谭医生获得美国农业部颁发的嘉奖证书,以表彰彼在管理及促进美国食品输港贸易方面的持续卓越表现。