Dr. Li Xiaoyi

Chairman of the Board
Executive Director and CEO

Dr. Li was appointed as the chairman of the Board, an executive Director and the CEO on January 20, 2017. He is mainly responsible for the formulation of the corporate development strategies and direction for our Group as well as overall day-to-day management of our business and operations. Dr. Li Xiaoyi also holds directorship at each subsidiary of our Group since its establishment.

Dr. Li has over 25 years of experience in pharmaceutical research and development as well as management and strategic planning for pharmaceutical companies. Dr. Li founded Lee’s Pharm in 1994 and has been the chief technical officer since then. Dr. Li was appointed as an executive director and the chief executive officer of Lee’s Pharm in September 2003, where he is responsible for the overall operations and management and research and development of Lee’s Pharm. Dr. Li will resign as the chief technical officer, the chief executive officer and executive director of Lee’s Pharm before the Listing.

In addition to his roles in Lee’s Pharm, Dr. Li also has multiple experience in the management and strategic planning for many other pharmaceutical institutions. Since 2014, he has been serving as the vice president of Hong Kong Biotechnology Organization, mainly responsible for developing the biotech industry in Hong Kong. Since March 2016, he has been serving as the president of Guangzhou Pharmaceutical Association (广州药学会), an academic and non-profit social organization formed by pharmaceutical researchers in Guangzhou, where he is mainly responsible for providing industrial insights for developing the pharmaceutical industry in Guangzhou. Dr. Li is also a member of the review committee of Innovation and Technology Fund of Hong Kong Government, a fund supported by the government of Hong Kong to promote and facilitate technology companies.

Dr. Li obtained his Ph.D. in pharmacology from the medicine college of the University of Illinois in the United States in May 1992.

Dr. Li has earned multiple awards and esteemed recognitions. He has been an adjunct professor at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology since November 2013 and an honorary fellow since June 2016. In August 2018, he was awarded the leading innovation talent (广州创新领军人才) by the Guangzhou government. In January 2018, Dr. Li was appointed as a member of the People’s Political Consultative Conference of Anhui Province in the PRC, and was honored with the 16th World Outstanding Chinese Award (世界杰出华人奖) by the World Chinese Business Investment Foundation (世界华商投资基金会) in August 2018.

Dr. Lau Lit Fui

President and Chief
Operating Officer

Dr. Lau joined our Group in June 2016 and was appointed as president and chief operating officer of our Group on April 1, 2019. He is primarily responsible for overseeing the overall operation of our Group.

Dr. Lau has 23 years of extensive experience in operation management and research and development of new drugs. From August 1998 to January 2008, he worked in the global research and development department of Pfizer Inc., a worldwide leading pharmaceutical company, where his last position was senior principal scientist heading a biology laboratory and supervising technicians in testing drug candidates. From January 2008 to August 2012, Dr. Lau worked as the associate director of the new product and alliance development department of GlaxoSmithKline (China) R&D Co., Ltd., a science-led global healthcare company, where he was responsible for department management and research and development of new drugs treating neurodegenerative diseases. Dr. Lau joined Lee’s Pharm in October 2012 and had been managing the operation and research and development of Lee’s Pharm until April 2016.

Dr. Lau obtained both his bachelor’s degree in science and master degree of philosophy from The Chinese University of Hong Kong in December 1985 and December 1987, respectively, where he was awarded the Wong Siew Chan Scholarship. In December 1993, he obtained his Ph.D. in biochemical science from the University of Connecticut in the United States. He completed his research fellowship in neuroscience at the School of Medicine of John Hopkins University in the United States in August 1998.

Dr. Lau’s outstanding performances have been recognized by several leading corporations. In February 1991, he was granted SmithKline Beecham Student Pharmacology Award by SmithKline Beecham Pharmaceuticals, a company focused on pharmaceuticals, biologics, vaccines, and consumer healthcare. During his employment with Pfizer, Inc., he was granted several awards by the global research & development department of the company, for his leadership, team work spirit and contribution in research and development. In 2014, he was awarded the Medicines for Life Award by UTASIA Inc., a subsidiary of United Therapeutics Corporation, a company mainly focusing on pharmaceutical preparations business. In 2018, Dr. Lau received an award from CVie Therapeutics Co. Ltd., a subsidiary of Lee’s Pharm, for his sustained contribution and commitment.

Ms. Feng Xinyan

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Ms. Feng was appointed as the chief financial officer of our Group on December 7, 2020. She is primarily responsible for financial planning and initiatives and investor relations management of our Group.

From 2000 to 2002, she worked as an analyst at McKinsey & Company. From August 2004 to July 2012, she worked at Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C., and successively held various positions. including the executive director. From July 2012 to September 2014, she served as managing director and head of China equity capital markets at Standard Chartered Bank. From September 2014 to August 2018, she served as executive director of strategic business development and investor relations at Global Brands Group Holding Limited, a company whose shares are listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange (stock code: 0787). She served as chief financial officer at ACEA Therapeutics, Inc, a company engaged in developing and delivering innovative treatments to life-threatening diseases from April 2019 to November 2019.

Ms. Feng obtained her bachelor’s degree in computer appliance from Fudan University (复旦大学) in Shanghai, China in July 1998. She obtained a master’s degree in computer science from University of Virginia in the United States in August 2000, and a master of business administration degree from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business in the United States in March 2004.

Dr. Albert Tsai Jr.

Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Albert Tsai Jr. joined the Company as the Chief Medical Officer in June 2021 and is primarily responsible for leading the Group to advance its assets through the clinical development process as well as supporting the post approval medical affairs for the Group’s commercial products (e.g. safety, risk management, thought leader relationships). In addition, Dr. Tsai will provide strategic direction for therapeutic indication development, and contribute to the overall corporate strategy and a culture of innovation and excellence.

Dr. Tsai has 20 years of healthcare experience across the spectrum of pharmaceuticals, biotech, medical devices and healthcare consulting, as well as in various country markets including China, US, Japan and Southeast Asia. From 2019 to 2021, he served as the Vice President, Regional Medical Officer of the Asia-Pacific region at PPD Inc., a leading global Contract Research Organization (CRO), responsible for business development and providing medical/scientific product development advisory to biotech companies in Asia. Prior to that, he served as Vice President, Asia Pacific at The Medicines Company Hong Kong (NASDAQ: MDCO) from 2014–2019, where he developed and implemented the Asia expansion strategy for The Medicines Company Hong Kong with a primary focus on establishing their presence in China and Japan. From 1997–2014, he worked in various leading global pharmaceutical companies including Bayer Schering Pharma AG, Merck Sharp & Dohme (Asia) Ltd., Amgen Inc. and GE Healthcare Inc. in senior medical positions.

Dr. Tsai obtained his Doctor of Medicine (MD) from Northwestern University and Master of Business Administration: Strategy and Finance (MBA) from University of Southern California.

Dr. Li Lok Yee Mandy

Senior Vice President, R&D

Dr. Li joined Lee' s Pharm February 2014, and further promoted to a senior vice president of Lee’s Pharm, leading and managing Lee's Pharm's research and development center. Dr. Li was appointed as the senior vice president, R&D of our Group on September 1 2020.She is mainly responsible for facilitating the business development and execution of scientific strategies of research and project management (including both in-licensed and in-house developed pipeline products) of our Group.

Dr. Li obtained her bachelor of science degree in biochemistry and her Ph.D. in biochemistry from The Chinese University of Hong Kong, in December 2000 and December 2004, respectively. From 2004 to 2006, Dr. Li worked as a research associate at the department of chemical pathology of The Chinese University of Hong Kong. From 2006 to 2007, she worked as a post-doctoral fellow at the department of surgery of The University of Hong Kong. From October 2007 to April 2010, Dr. Li served as a research scientist of Bio-Cancer Treatment International Limited, a Hong Kong company focused on the research and development of innovative anticancer drugs, where she led a research team to conduct research on innovative anti-cancer, playing an active role in responding to FDA queries.

Mr.Mauro Bove

senior vice president
corporate and business development director

Mr. Bove was appointed as the senior vice president, corporate and business development director of our Group on January 1, 2019. He is mainly responsible for overseeing business development activities and identifying new business opportunities and finalizing the relevant negotiations on a global basis.

Mr. Bove has almost 40 years of business and management experience within the pharmaceutical industry working in Europe, North America and Asia. Mr. Bove led for many years until March 2014 the corporate and business development of Sigma-Tau Finanziaria S.p.A.

From May 2005 to December 2014, he served as a non-executive director of Lee’s Pharm. From December 2014 to December 2018, he served as the senior vice president of corporate and business development department of Lee’s Pharm, overseeing the business development activities and identifying new business opportunities for the group.

Mr. Bove obtained his law degree from the University of Parma in Italy in July 1980. In 1985, he attended the Academy of American and International Law at International and Comparative Law Center in Texas, the United States.

Ms. Yau Suk Yan

Financial Controller
and Company Secretary

Ms. Yau was appointed as the financial controller and the company secretary of our Company on September 9, 2019. She is responsible for management and supervision of auditing, report analysis and budget control of our Group.

From September 2004 to January 2010, Ms. Yau served as a manager at KPMG. From February 2010 to July 2015, she was the financial controller and company secretary of Active Group Holdings Limited, currently known as Sino Energy International Limited (中能国际控股集团有限公司), a company whose shares are listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange (stock code: 1096), where she was in charge of finance management and audit of the group. From July 2015 to September 2019, Ms. Yau served as the financial controller and company secretary of Uni-Bio Science Group Limited (联康生物科技集团), a company whose shares are listed on the Main Board of Stock Exchange (stock code: 690), where she was responsible for finance management and audit of the group.

Ms. Yau obtained her bachelor’s degree of arts (with honors) in accountancy from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University in November 2004 and completed the CPA qualification programme and passed the professional examination for membership admission and was issued with a practicing certificate by Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants in August 2006. She has been a certified public accountant of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants since January 2008 and a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants since March 2016.

Dr. Samir
Chandrakant Patel

Strategy Consultant

Dr. Patel was engaged by our Company as strategy consultant of our Group on April 9, 2020, to provide our Group with consulting services in relation to, among others, planning business strategies, sourcing business development opportunities, and providing protocol inputs and clinical development integration inputs.

Dr. Patel has over thirty years of extensive experience in ophthalmology, including 10 years in academic medicine and 20 years in the ophthalmic pharmaceutical industry. He obtained his degree of doctor of medicine from the medical school of University of Massachusetts in the United States in 1985 and completed his residency in ophthalmology at the University of Chicago in 1990. Further, Dr. Patel completed his clinical retinal fellowship at the Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary at the Harvard Medical School, being the primary teaching hospital of Harvard Ophthalmology. Dr. Patel was duly elected as a fellow by the American Academy of Ophthalmology in 1992. Dr. Patel commenced his practice in academic ophthalmology at the University of Chicago in 1992 where he eventually served as an associate professor of ophthalmology and the director of retina service, until July 2000.

Dr. Patel further gained valuable insights and experience in the management and operation of pharmaceutical companies since 2000 when he first started his own business by co-founding Eyetech Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a biopharmaceutical company specializing in novel therapeutics to treat eye diseases, where he served as a director and chief of clinical and commercial strategy. In 2007, Dr. Patel co-founded Ophthotech Corporation, a biopharmaceutical company listed on the NASDAQ under the ticker symbol “OPHT” and specializing in the development of novel therapeutics to treat ophthalmic diseases (currently known as IVERIC bio, Inc. and listed on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol “ISEE”), and served as the company’s founding CEO, president and vice chairman of its board of directors.

Dr. Kwok
Kwan Ho

Consultant

Dr. Kwok Kwan Ho, Alvin is a Consultant at Zhaoke Ophthalmology, he advises Zhaoke on a variety of matters including design of clinical trials, screening of new drug and product candidates, assessment of in-license opportunities, and discussion of general business development and commercial strategies. In addition, he promotes ongoing dialogs b/w Chinese ophthalmologists and leading experts in HK and US/Europe.

Dr. Kwok has practiced ophthalmology for over 30 years. He was the President, the Hong Kong Ophthalmological Society (2005-2009) and currently the Editor-in-Chief, the Hong Kong Journal of Ophthalmology, the official journal of the College of Ophthalmologists of Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Academy of Medicine. Dr. Kwok earned 3 postgraduate doctoral degrees in ophthalmology, and published over 130 papers in indexed journals, and 1 book chapter. He received the Achievement Award, American Academy of Ophthalmology (2014); the Distinguished Service Award, Asia Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology (2008); and the First Runner-up of AFV Best Researcher of the Year in Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, the Chinese University of Hong Kong (2001-2005). Being the Founding Translation Editor, 'Ophthalmology', the official journal of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (2011-2015); and the Founding Translation Editor, British Journal of Ophthalmology (2004-2012), he translated the English journals into simplified Chinese text that are freely available online. He enjoys clinical service, research and teaching. He is currently the Honorary Associate Professor, The Chinese University of Hong Kong; and the Honorary Clinical Associate Professor, The University of Hong Kong.

Dr. Parag
A. Majmudar

Consultant

Parag A. Majmudar, M.D., is the Consultant for Zhaoke Ophthalmology, and part of the senior management team to determine and oversee clinical research and development and help set overall corporate strategy.

Dr. Majmudar brings many years of clinical experience as a practicing ophthalmic surgeon in the United States in his role as President and Chief Medical Officer of Chicago Cornea Consultants, Ltd., as well as Associate Professor of Ophthalmology at Rush Medical College in Chicago, IL USA.

Dr. Majmudar was elected to the Phi Beta Kappa honor society and graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree from Lehigh University in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. After receiving his medical degree at the Medical College of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, where he was a member of the prestigious Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society, Dr. Majmudar completed his ophthalmology residency at the University of Chicago, serving as chief resident in the Department of Ophthalmology. He followed his residency with a subspecialty fellowship in cornea, external diseases and refractive surgery at Rush University Medical Center in Chicago. An active participant in clinical research activities, Dr. Majmudar is a highly regarded international lecturer and instructor on the subjects of corneal and refractive surgery.

Dr. Majmudar is an active member of the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery as well as the American Academy of Ophthalmology, and he has received the Academy's Achievement Award and Senior Achievement Award. He is the former Chair of the AAO Refractive Surgery Program Committee, and is a former member of the ASCRS Refractive Surgery Clinical Committee. He serves on the International Council of the International Society of Refractive Surgery, and recently received an ISRS Achievement Award. He is the recipient of the 2020 Eversight “Gift of Sight” Award.

Dr. Majmudar also has a strong interest in venture capital growth opportunities within Ophthalmology and is a founding member of the Visionary Venture Fund, as well as a Scientific Advisor for InFocus Capital Partners. He also serves on the Medical Advisory Board of Med1Ventures.

李小羿博士

董事会主席
执行董事兼行政总裁

制定公司发展策略及方针
业务及营运的整体日常管理

于2017年1月20日获委任为董事会主席、执行董事兼行政总裁。主要负责为本集团制定公司发展策略及方针以及我们的业务及营运的整体日常管理。李小羿博士亦自本集团各附属公司成立起担任其董事职位。

李博士于药物研发及制药公司管理及策略规划方面拥有逾25年经验。李博士于1994年创办李氏大药厂并自彼时起一直担任技术总监。李博士于2003年9月获委任为李氏大药厂执行董事兼行政总裁,负责李氏大药厂的整体运营及管理以及研发工作。李博士将在 前辞任李氏大药厂技术总监、行政总裁及执行董事职务。

除于李氏大药厂的角色外,李博士亦于众多其他制药机构拥有多重管理及策略规划经验。自2014年起,彼一直担任香港生物科技协会的副主席,主要负责香港生物科技行业的发展。自2016年3月起,彼一直担任由广州药品研究人员组成的学术及非盈利社会组织广州药学会的会长,主要负责就广州药物行业的发展提供行业洞察力。李博士亦为香港政府创新及科技基金(由香港政府资助的基金,以推广及赋能科技公司)审核委员会成员。

李博士于1992年5月获得美国伊利诺伊大学医学院药物学博士学位。

李博士荣获多个奖项并获得高度认可。自2013年11月起,彼为香港科技大学兼任教授,并自2016年6月起为荣誉院士。于2018年8月,彼获得广州政府颁发广州创新领军人才奖项。李博士于2018年1月获委任为安徽省中国人民政治协商会议委员,于2018年8月荣获世界华商投资基金会第16届世界杰出华人奖。

柳烈奎博士

总裁兼首席运营官

于2016年6月加入本集团并于2019年4月1日获委任为本集团的总裁兼首席运营官,主要负责监督本集团的整体营运。

柳博士于营运管理及新药研发方面拥有23年的丰富经验。自1998年8月至2008年1月,彼就职于全球领先的制药公司辉瑞制药有限公司全球研发部,最终职位为高级首席科学家,领导生物实验室并监督技术人员检测候选药物。自2008年1月至2012年8月,柳博士担任GlaxoSmithKline (China) R&D Co., Ltd.(一间以科学为导向的全球医药保健公司)新产品及联盟发展部的副总监,负责部门管理及治疗神经退行性疾病的新药研发。柳博士于2012年10月加入李氏大药厂,直至2016年4月,一直管理李氏大药厂的营运及研发工作。

柳博士分别于1985年12月及1987年12月取得香港中文大学理学学士学位及哲学硕士学位,并获颁授Wong Siew Chan奖学金。于1993年12月,彼取得美国康涅狄格大学生物化学博士学位。彼于1998年8月于美国约翰斯·霍普金斯大学医学院完成神经系统科学研究培训课程。

柳博士的杰出才能已获得多间一流企业的认可。于1991年2月,彼获SmithKline Beecham Pharmaceuticals(一间专注于制药、生物制品、疫苗及消费者保健的公司)授予SmithKline Beecham Student Pharmacology Award奖项。于任职于辉瑞制药有限公司期间,彼因其领导力、团队精神及对研发作出的贡献而获该公司全球研发部授予多项奖励。于2014年,彼获UTASIA Inc.(United Therapeutics Corporation的一间附属公司,而United Therapeutics Corporation主要专注于医药制剂业务)授予Medicines for Life Award。于2018年,柳博士获李氏大药厂的附属公司CVie Therapeutics Co. Ltd.颁授奖项,以表彰其持续贡献及投入。

冯新彦女士

首席财务官

于2020年12月7日获委任为本集团的首席财务官。彼主要负责本集团的财务规划及举措以及投资者关系管理。

自2000年至2002年,彼于麦肯锡公司担任分析师。自2004年8月至2012年7月,彼任职于高盛(亚洲)有限责任公司,并先后担任执行董事等多个职位。自2012年7月至2014年9月,彼于渣打银行担任董事总经理及中国股权资本市场部主管。自2014年9月至2018年8月,彼于利标品牌有限公司(一间股份于联交所主板上市之公司,股份代号:0787)担任战略业务发展及投资者关系部执行董事。彼自 2019年4月至2019年11月担任ACEA Therapeutics, Inc(一间从事为危及生命的疾病开发及提供创新疗法的公司)的首席财务官。

冯女士于1998年7月自中国上海复旦大学取得计算机应用学士学位。彼于2000年8月自美国弗吉尼亚大学取得计算机科学硕士学位,并于2004年3月自美国芝加哥大学布斯商学院取得工商管理硕士学位。

蔡建明医生

首席医学官

蔡建明医生于2021 年6 月加入本公司为首席医学官。主要负责领导本集团推进旗下商业产品的临床开发工作,以及产品获审批后的医学事务(例如安全、风险管理及与意见领袖的关系)。此外,蔡医生将为治疗适应症开发提供策略指导,协助制订整体企业策略以及追求创新卓越的企业文化。

蔡医生拥有20年的医疗保健经验,涵盖中国、美国、日本及东南亚等多国市场的医药、生物科技、医疗仪器及医疗保健咨询等领域。于2019年至2021 年间,彼出任全球领先的受托研究机构(Contract Research Organization (CRO)) PPD Inc. 的亚太区副总裁及医学总监,负责业务发展,以及为亚洲地区的生物科技公司提供医疗╱科学产品开发顾问服务。此前,彼于2014年至2019年间出任The MedicinesCompany Hong Kong(纳斯达克:MDCO)的亚太区副总裁,任内为The MedicinesCompany Hong Kong制订并推行其亚洲扩展策略,主力于中国及日本建立据点。于1997年至2014年间,彼曾任职于多间全球领先的药业公司,包括Bayer Schering Pharma AG、美国默沙东药厂有限公司、Amgen Inc. 及GE Healthcare Inc.,担任高级医学职位。 蔡医生取得西北大学(Northwestern University)的医学博士(Doctor of Medicine (MD))及南加州大学(University of Southern California)的工商管理(策略及金融)硕士(Masterof Business Administration: Strategy and Finance (MBA)) 学位。

李洛谊博士

研发中心

高级副总裁

于2014年2月加入李氏大药厂,2019年3月晋升为李氏大药厂的研发副总监,负责领导及管理李氏大药厂的研发中心,主要负责自主产品研究的项目管理和在研项目的引进,联盟和项目管理 (其中包括本集团现有的在研项目)。于2020年9月1日获委任为本集团研发中心高级副总裁,负责领导及管理本集团的研发中心,制定和执行科学研究策略。

李洛谊博士分别于2000年12月及2004年12月在香港中文大学取得生物化学理学士学位及生物化学博士学位。于2004年至2006年,李洛谊博士担任香港中文大学化学病理学系副研究员。于2006年至2007年,彼担任香港大学外科学系博士后研究员。于2007年10月至2010年4月,李洛谊博士担任一家专注于研发创新抗癌药物的香港公司,康达医药科技有限公司(Bio-Cancer Treatment International Limited)的研究科学家,带领研究团队进行创新生物抗癌製剂研究,并在递交新药研究申请后,跟美国FDA进行沟通时发挥积极作用。

Mauro Bove
先生

高级副总裁,企业及业务发展总监

于2019年1月1日获委任为本集团的高级副总裁,企业及业务发展总监。主要负责监督业务发展活动及物色新商机以及于全球范围内完成相关谈判。 Bove先生于欧洲、北美及亚洲拥有近40年制药行业业务及管理经验。多年以来,Bove先生一直领导Sigma-Tau Finanziaria S.p.A.的企业与业务发展,直至2014年3月。2005年5月至2014年12月,彼担任李氏大药厂的非执行董事。2014年12月至2018年12月,彼担任李氏大药厂企业与业务发展部高级副总裁,负责监督业务发展活动并为该集团物色新商机。

于1980年7月,Bove先生获得意大利University of Parma法学学位。于1985年, 彼赴美国德克萨斯州国际法和比较法中心(International and Comparative Law Center)的美国及国际法律学院(Academy of American and International Law)进修。

邱淑欣女士

财务总监兼公司秘书

于2019年9月9日获委任为本公司的财务总监兼公司秘书。彼负责本集团审计、报告分析及预算控制的管理与监督。

2004年9月至2010年1月,邱女士担任毕马威会计师事务所经理。2010年2月至2015年7月,彼担任动感集团控股有限公司(现称中能国际控股集团有限公司,一间股份于联交所主板上市之公司,股份代号:1096)财务总监兼公司秘书,负责该集团的财务管理及审计工作。2015年7月至2019年9月,邱女士担任联康生物科技集团有限公司(一间股份于联交所主板上市之公司,股份代号:690)财务总监兼公司秘书,负责该集团的财务管理及审计工作。

邱女士于2004年11月取得香港理工大学会计学(荣誉)文学士学位,并完成注册会计师专业资格课程,于2006年8月通过会员准入专业考试,获香港会计师公会颁发执业证书。彼自2008年1月起成为香港会计师公会注册会计师,自2016年3月起成为香港会计师公会资深会员。

Samir Chandrakant Patel
博士

策略顾问

于2020年4月9日获本公司委任为本集团策略顾问,就(其中包括)规划业务策略、物色业务发展机会、提供医疗方案输入数据及临床发展整合输入数据向本集团提供咨询服务。

Patel博士在眼科方面拥有逾三十年的丰富经验,包括于学术医学的10年经验及于眼科制药行业的20年经验。彼于1985年取得美国马萨诸塞大学医学院医学博士学位并于1990年在芝加哥大学眼科完成实习。之后,Patel博士于哈佛大学医学院麻省眼耳科医院(即哈佛大学眼科主要教学医院)完成临床视网膜培训课程。Patel博士于1992年正式获选为美国眼科学会会员。Patel博士于1992年在芝加哥大学开始其眼科学术工作,彼于该大学最后担任眼科副教授及视网膜服务处处长,直至2000年7月。

Patel博士自2000年起透过共同创立Eyetech Pharmaceuticals, Inc.(一间专门从事眼部疾病新疗法的生物制药公司)首次创办自己的企业以来,于制药公司的管理和运营方面进一步获得宝贵见解及经验。彼一直担任该公司董事兼临床及商业战略部总监。于2007年,Patel博士共同创立Ophthotech Corporation(一间于纳斯达克上市的生物制药公司,股票代码“OPHT”),该公司(现称IVERIC bio,Inc.,于纳斯达克全球精选市场上市,股票代码“ISEE”)专门从事眼科疾病新疗法的开发,彼一直担任该公司的首任行政总裁、总裁及董事会副主席。

郭坤豪
博士

顾问

郭坤豪博士是兆科眼科的顾问,就临床试验设计、新药和候选产品筛选、许可机会评估以及一般业务发展和商业策略的讨论等各种事宜向兆科提供咨询。此外,他还推动与中国眼科医生和香港和美国/欧洲领先专家的持续对话。

郭博士从事眼科工作超过 30 年。他曾任香港眼科学会主席(2005-2009),现任香港眼科学会、香港医学专科学院官方期刊《香港眼科杂志》主编。郭坤豪博士拥有3 个眼科研究生博士学位,并在索引期刊上发表超过130 篇论文和 1 本书章节。他获得美国眼科学会成就奖(2014);亚太眼s科学会杰出服务奖(2008 年);及香港中文大学眼科及视觉科学年度AFV最佳研究员亚军(2001-2005);担任美国眼科学会官方期刊《眼科学》的创始翻译编辑(2011-2015);和英国眼科学杂志的创始翻译编辑(2004-2012),他将英文期刊翻译成简体中文文本,可在线免费获取。他专注临床服务、研究和教学,是现任香港中文大学名誉副教授;及香港大学名誉临床副教授。

Parag A. Majmudar
博士

顾问

Parag A. Majmudar 医学博士是兆科眼科顾问,也是高级管理团队的一员,负责和监督临床研发并协助制定整体公司战略。

Majmudar 博士作为芝加哥角膜顾问有限公司总裁兼首席医疗官,以及伊利诺伊州芝加哥拉什医学院眼科副教授,在美国作为执业眼科外科医生并拥有多年的临床经验。

他是费城宾夕法尼亚医学院著名的 Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society 的成员,获得医学学位后,Majmudar 博士在芝加哥大学完成了他的眼科住院实习,担任眼科系首席住院实习医师。完成住院实习后,他在芝加哥拉什大学医学中心获得角膜、外部疾病和屈光手术的亚专业奖学金。作为临床研究活动的积极参与者,Majmudar 博士是一位备受推崇的角膜和屈光手术学科的国际讲师。

Majmudar 博士是美国白内障和屈光手术学会以及美国眼科学会的活跃成员,曾获得该学会的成就奖和高级成就奖。他是 AAO 屈光手术项目委员会的前任主席,也是 ASCRS 屈光手术临床委员会的前成员。他在国际屈光手术学会国际理事会任职,近期获得ISRS 成就奖。他是 2020 年 Eversight「Gift of Sight」奖项的得奖者。

Majmudar 博士还对眼科领域的风险投资增长机会有着浓厚的兴趣,并且是 Visionary Venture Fund 的创始成员,以及 InFocus Capital Partners 的科学顾问。他同时在 Med1Ventures 的医疗顾问委员会任职。